I still haven’t decided if this title is super corny or not. If you have any opinions or better ideas, Please let me know.

This week’s Whimsical Wednesday is going to be 60’s Mod Style. Here we GO!

1)   This was labeled “Jackie O style pattern” I absolutely love the far right one, especially with florals being big this season.

Found Here

2)   Normally I’m not a huge fan of Twiggy because of how she set the tone for über thin models, which I oppose. However, these pea-coats are so chic.

Found Here

3)   Cher and her bangs. I’ve had this weird interest in Cher ever since the age of 14 when I repeatedly worked out to her aerobics video that my mom owns. let me tell you, there’s nothing better than imagining you’re doing a step class in lace, leather, and spandex. All the while listening to 80’s rock. “yes, Cher, I DO want my gluts to look like yours!” Here’s the link to the VHS.

Found Here

4)   Love in the Afternoon (1957) – Audrey Hepburn. I know this technically doesn’t count for 60’s mod but how could I resist including Ms. Hepburn? She my favorite actress right now. Quirky, cute, not innocent but not a tramp like Marilyn. ( I might catch heat for that tidbit, but I do not care)

Found Here

5) Mini linen shift dress! I’d throw on some tights and cute summer flats and go thrifting.

Found Here

Post your favorite fashion photo from the 60’s!

Ciao,

Rachael

