It’s a late post today, because I’ve been busy at work all day, In fact, I’m still at work. Twelve hours and counting.

This week’s WW theme is glamorous singers of decades gone by.  I had to do a little bit of research on this because I’m not very knowledgeable on the subject. but here it is….

1) Judy Garland

The hair, the lips, the dress. This just screams glamor.

Found Here

2) June Carter Cash

June gets two photos because I love her so much, the first song in my wedding was “bridge over trouble water” by Johnny and June. Her music is simple and speaks to me soul.

Found Here and Here

3)Aretha Franklin

Do I really need to say anything?

4) The Go-Go’s

You have to know how much I love the song “we’ve got the beat”. I used to sing it allll the time.

Found Here

And last but definately not least.

Mr. Frank Sinatra

“Day by day, your making all my dreams come true” I love his songs and I sing them to my Love. =]

Goodnight my friends!

